And The Livin’s Easy

 

 

Went to new and old places around downtown with some friends last night. First off, we went to Crepe and Gelato Blvd in Armory Square. I’m really pumped we have a crepe restaurant in town again, just sayin’. I usually get them with nutella and strawberries. Apparently they make their own whipped cream, which tasted great. I was pretty happy with it and will probably stuff my face with crepes for the rest of the summer.

After hours of figuring out what to do next, we eventually ended up at Strong Hearts Cafe. Everything is wonderful here, but I usually gravitate towards their milkshakes every time. They’re named after awesome people and don’t make me feel like death afterwards. It’s cruel that I’m lactose intolerant. Shout out to vegan folks, your food is awesome. Your lifestyle is too difficult for me to ever consider but I’ll keep eating at vegan restaurants when given the choice. I really should go to Strong Hearts more often, but then I remember that I’m too broke to eat food that’s good for me. Ahhh, such is life.

Image

Image

Shirt: H&M

Shorts: Modern Pop Culture

Boots: Aldo

Is it socially acceptable to wear combat boots year round? It was raining oceans and ships yesterday before we went out so I figured I’d play it safe. I’ve also misplaced a ton of my summer shoes which has put me in pickle. If anyone wants to donate some sweet shoes, I’m a size 5.

Image

Bracelet: H&M

I thought I lost this thing! But, since I’m an irresponsible person I’ve also lost a ton of other basic jewelry while I was moving back home. At least I found this sweet bracelet again?

Leave a comment

May 30, 2013 · 9:34 PM

Leave a comment