Sight Of The Sun

My summer is still uneventful. Relaxing, but I’m bored to death. Job hunts are exhausting, so I took a break and finally go around to some summer reading. In case anyone’s curious, I really like this book so far and I plan on reading more Haruki Murakami once I’m done with 10Q4! This is one of the few times I’m not gulping a hazelnut macchiato and chomping on a bacon and gouda sandwich while writing. I need to find something productive to do immediately other than eat and lollygag.

I’ve finally done it! I’ve finally become a giant! Just kidding, I actually have a shrink ray and I’ve been having a great time shrinking everything. Just kidding, my gelato came with a little baby cone and I’m just the biggest dork ever. I stumbled into Gelato and Crepe Blvd again and decided to give their gelato a try. I’ve never heard ofΒ stracciatella in my life but the little picture on it had chocolate and a pitcher of milk on it, I like both of these things. The internet told me that it’s like American chocolate chip ice cream, except the little bits of chocolate are much finer in the gelato. Also, don’t be fooled by the size of the cups they give you. I thought the small would be too small but they pack those cups as much they possibly can. I also just really dig these baby cones.

052_cropped

054_cropped

057_edited

Top: Urban Outfitters

Pants: Urban Outfitters

Necklace: Banana Republic

061_cropped

058

My hair is finally long enough to put it up into an obnoxiously large bun without trying! I do miss my straight across bangs. SOMEONE HIRE ME SO I CAN HAVE NICE BANGS AND THINGS AGAIN!

 

7 Comments

June 4, 2013 · 1:59 PM

7 responses to “Sight Of The Sun

  1. I love your outfit especially your pants! Happy Blogging! πŸ™‚

  2. It is so good to take a break, isn’t it?! In special if you do that in a stylish way! How gorgeous is the background! How cute and cool you are!

Leave a Reply

