We Can’t Stop

My lovely friend from Buffalo, Matt, decided to grace me with his presence this past weekend. He’s half Filipino (and single fellas, wiiiiink.), which meant my mother stuffed him full with as much home cooked Filipino food as possible. When my mother was plotting how to adopt Matt and send me to a planet far far away wasn’t trying to feed us until we died of delicious-ness, I took him to all of my favorite places to eat and drink. Honestly, if you’re ever in Syracuse get a hold of me. I absolutely love showing people around! I should start my own Syracuse tour full of historical facts, yummy trendy places, and sass.

image

image_1

The first place I took him to was Roji. We shared cupcakes and onigiri while sippin’ on some boba.

image_2

By some divine miracle, all of my best friends from high school came home to visit as well! We all went out for breakfast at B’ville Diner for old times sake. Which is kinda weird considering we only ever ate there past 10pm. Diners are crazy packed in the day time in case anyone was wondering, which helped keep me awake because I probably would’ve fallen asleep face first into my feta and broccoli omelette.

image_3

Afterwards, Matt and I dropped by Cafe Kubal to snack on some macarons. I love these tiny cute lil’ things! We got to eat almond, chocolate raspberry, and salted caramel flavored ones. I savored each and every single flavor. If you don’t feel fancy or adorable while eating a macaron, then you’re not eating it correctly.

 

037_editedΒ 

034_edited

Β 040_edited

We were supposed to take pictures at the park…until it decided to downpour all afternoon. Luckily, we were able to visit the Palace Theater. Okay it’s safe to say that Matt is definitely fiercer than me and most people that exist in general.

044_edited

And then you all have to deal with my derpy self. But that’s why you all keep coming back, right?

046_edited

Top: H&M

Denim: Mod Cloth

Boots: Aldo

I really wanted to do a beehive or victory curls with this outfit that day, but I’m extremely lazy when it comes to doing anything remotely fancy with my hair. Top knot to the rescue, as always. I’m completely in love with my shirt’s print, I snagged it during one of H&M bogo sales. “I’m really glad that shirt looks better on you than it did on the hanger” said my mother as I was getting ready that day. Sometimes, I know what I’m talking about. Also, I’ve never been more in love with a pair of pants in my life. These high wasted jeans do wonders for me! Anything that makes my little legs look fantastic is definitely a keeper. Excuse me while I slowly convert all of my pants into high wasted pants.

image_4

No Syracuse tour, by me at least, is complete until there’s a trip to Sakana Ya. Surprised Matt didn’t die from a sushi coma on half off Monday.Β This heart shaped number has been one of my new favorites.

078_edited

The last place I took him to eat was Crepe & Gelato Boulevard for afternoon crepes.

 

071_edited

Instagramin’ everything. He got a nutella, strawberry, and whipped cream crepe with a side of strawberry cheesecake gelato.

076_edited

I decided to switch it up and try out a savory crepe. I had ham, cheese, and egg crepe. Apparently, they cooked it up French style so the egg was a little runny, which I had no problems with whatsoever. Crepe coma multiplied by 10.

085_edited

083_edited

Tank top: H&M

Denim: Delia’s

Shoes: Sperry

Necklace: H&M

Watch: Fossil

Purse: Coach

I finally own boat shoes! I was in desperate need of some cute casual shoes. Jonathan got them for me for our 1 year anniversary a few weeks ago. He had to send the first pair back because he didn’t realize just how itty bitty my feet are. After 2 weeks worth of waiting for an itty bittier size, I’ve been wearing them non stop. I’m trying to break them in before our Boston getaway. And pink boat shoes are just the cutest things ever.

081_edited

Places I wish I got to take him but didn’t have time to:

Dinosaur BBQ

Tully’s

Bittersweet

Funk N Waffles

Various bars

And I’m probably still drawing some blanks. It was a blast spending time with his hilarious fierce self, obviously my mother failed at trying to adopt him so he had to go back home.You will all probably see more of him throughout my blog when I make my return to Buffalo in 3 weeks. In the mean time, you’ll just have to deal with my derpy awkward self. Oh the agony.

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Syracuse, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

