Don’t Go Chasing Waterfalls

026_edited

Jonathan and I visited Ithaca last weekend. It was hot hot hot so we went swimming at Robert H Therman State Park. Unfortunately I’m an awful swimmer so I couldn’t venture off to the deep end and chill near the waterfall. If I could, there’d be some obnoxious picture of me getting pelted by water here. This’ll do instead.

 

032_edited

Bathing suit: Forever 21

I don’t go out swimming as often as I should considering the fact I have a bathing suit for every occasion.

047_edited

Sunglasses: Ray Ban

I decided to give Bumble and Bumble Surf Spray a shot. I sprayed it after I had my hair up in a top knot for a few hours. My hair is extra fine so I didn’t get the beach waves I expected. However, it gives my hair great volume and texture which nice at least. Plus it smells really great. *sigh* I’ll never have effortless mermaid beach babe hair. If any of you fine haired ladies have any tips or know any other products, suggest them my way please!

064_edited

Creepy detail shot.

078_edited

082_edited

077_edited

After swimming around and frolicking in the sun we headed into town for some food. Thanks to a quick Yelp search before my phone died, we wound up at Viva Taquiera Β & Cantina. We devoured Macho Nachos and I sipped on a pomegranate margarita. It was a lovely way to end our day trip to Ithaca.

Leave a comment

Filed under Fashion, Food, Travel

Leave a Reply

