Trolleywood

Eisley in Rochester

My friend Marie and I made a mini road trip out to Rochester last night to see Eisley perform at Water Street Music Hall. They’re one of my favorite bands of all time, I’ve loved them ever since the first time I heard Trolleywood from their Room Noises album when I was in middle school. Their music means a lot to me and always will. Say Anything was headlining, I couldn’t get a decent picture because being 4’10” at shows with lots of bouncing around makes that rather difficult at times. But they were excellent and are tons of fun live. I’m also just forever obsessed with how cute Sherri DuPree, Max Bemis, and their little baby Lucy are. I’d love to see Eisley perform again and hopefully meet them eventually if I’m ever lucky enough.

029_edited

064_edited

036_edited

Dress: H&M

Boots: Aldo

I am completely obsessed with the silhouette of this dress and the crochet. It was one of those random “try it on because why not” sort of things and then I fell in love with it. I think it has a late 60s/early 70s vibe to it in my opinion. Β And we all know how I feel about the 60s. I could almost pass as an extra in season 6 of Mad Men. Only in my dreams.

047_edited

040_edited

042_edited

Headband: Modern Pop Culture

Necklace: H&M

Nail Polish: Pink Bliss Rimmel Lasting Finish Pro, Spark-tacular top coat Sephora by OPI, Matte top coat Sephora by OPI

Decided to complete the boho chic look with a floral headband. They’re new at the store so I figured I’d test them out at the show. They lasted me until after 3 Say Anything songs. Then I had to tuck them away in my purse to play it safe. I have a tiny little head so but the grippies on the inside stuck to my hair without ruining my curly locks. This is also one of my favorite nail polish combos, matte baby pink with rainbow glitter. Glitter topcoats add a little excitement to neutral colors and I like to put a matte coat to create a more subtle sparkle.

053_edited

Taking advantage of unemployment by learning how to levitate.

Nope, I was just experimenting with shutter speeds and I happen to be the biggest dork ever.

Leave a comment

Filed under Fashion, Travel

Leave a Reply

