Black Widow

133

Grabbed lunch with the boyfriend at Cafe 407 before he had to work yesterday. This is one of the rare occasions I actually eat food there. The coffee alone keeps me coming back. I got a blue cheese BLT and a salad. Jonathan says it’s not a panini, but I say it is. I mostly think this because I like the word panini. Pah-nee-nee. Anyways, it was tasty and filling.

132

I was absolutely starving after this open mic night I took pictures for last night so my friend and I wandered around downtown. Unfortunately nothing is open late around here ever, especially on a weeknight. Except for Pita Pit! This right here is my first pita. And now I’m obsessed. Pitas are basically Greek burritos right? I didn’t get anything too crazy. Just ham, lettuce, tomato, mushrooms, and ranch. I also get these ingredients in a sub sometimes. Wait does that make pitas Greek subs now? Greek subrito? I don’t even know. I just know that pitas are totes delish.

147

150

I ventured out to Franklin Square Park because I’ve never been. It’s not too far from where I live so I plan on visiting more often because I think it’s absolutely lovely.

159

Shirt: Urban Outfitters

Skirt: H&M

Scored both of these on sale! I was really unsure about the skirt at first, I thought it’d be cuter longer (I still do). Until I tried it on and loved how it looked on me. My only problem with it is that the slip that it came with rides up sometimes so I constantly have to pay attention to it. Other than that, it’s a fun and flowy skirt.

161

Ring: Forever 21

Shoes: Forever 21

I bought these shoes a few years ago at the Forever 21 in SoHo because shoes there rarely come in my size. They’re a half size bigger but I stuck some terry cloth insoles into them and that did the trick. They’re not the most comfortable pair I own but that’s probably because I strap them on too tight but they’re manageable to walk around in. Besides, I love being taller. I don’t wear heels as often as I used to, I should get back into that again.

Leave a comment

Filed under Fashion, Food, Syracuse

Leave a Reply

