Like We’re Gonna Die Young

Hope everyone enjoyed the holidays and everyone better have a blast tonight! This is the part of the blog post where I thank everyone for being awesome. This is the other part of the blog post where I make some new year’s resolution to improve my blog (which is totes gonna happen so stay tuned!) Since this is my last post of 2012/I procrastinated for a few days, here’s an extra long post!

028

Went out for my BFF Meg’s 21st birthday the day after Christmas. Birthday black out blizzard, holla at us!

029

Dress: H&M

Belt: H&M

I’ve lost track of how many LBDs and lace dresses I own. I’ll never get sick of them. I thought I outgrew bows until I saw this precious belt.

043

 

Clutch: Express

One of my Christmas presents from Flo! I’ve been lusting after envelope clutches for quite some time. Good job Flo!

031

Eyeliner: Eyeko

Lipstick: Lip Tar

I’ve tried out many liquid liners over the years and this one is my all time favorite hands down. I’ve heard so much hype about Lip Tar so I finally had to give it a shot. This shade of red is fabulous and it does stay on for a crazy long time. My only complaint is that it’s kind of messy to apply if you don’t get the hang of it. Other than that I’m loving it!

034

The ladies and I went to Pastabilities for dinner. While waiting I ordered a round of birthday cake shots. This baked spinach and manicotti dish did a great job of filling me up pre-drinking festivities.

037

Bittersweet for some desert and more wine. Unfortunately everyone attacked the giant cookie desert we split before I could take a picture of it. But trust me it was fantastic. We ordered a bottle of white zinfandel, which I’m a huge fan. I love me some rose. Go ahead and judge me.

041

1 round of shots, 2 bottles of wine, a vodka and cranberry, a complementary shot of bailey’s and crown royal, and a few rounds of irish car bombs later I took this derptastic selfie at Blue Tusk. Everything was great up until the irish car bombs, then shit got real and really weird…

044

The following night was my karaoke extravaganza that I try to host every year while my friends and I are home for break. Last year’s theme was ugly sweaters, which was a 50% fail. So we’re just going to get dolled up and classy from here on out.

045

Dress: Modcloth

This dress is usually referred to as “the beetlejuice dress” for obvious reasons. I bought this lovely thing on sale over the summer. It was originally a tea length dress, but since I’m super short and petite it didn’t look too flattering on me. I got the hemline shortened to my liking and now it’s absolutely perfect!

051

I don’t do too many up do’s other than buns because I’m too impatient to learn them. Hair bows are incredibly easy and surprisingly fast to do though! Thank goodness for giant cans of hairspray and infinite supplies of bobby pins.

050

On a side note my 2nd karaoke extravaganza was a success! We had quite the diverse variety to say the least. Like Helena by MCR, 90s one hit wonders, T-Swizzle, Total Eclipse of the Heart, and a disco remix of Sweet Caroline diverse.  P.S. yours truly and her awesome friend Rob scored a 100 on Niggas in Paris.

053

I should mention that there was a good 48 hours in between Christmas and now where I lived off of my mother’s eggrolls. You’re all invited to come over and eat eggrolls because they’re fucking phenomenal. This is at the top of my list of Filipino food that I need to learn how to make asap.

062

Mirror selfie at Roji’s! This was me post ice skating at Clinton Square with my boyfriend and little cousins. Side note this is one of the few times where my bun looks like what it’s supposed to. Gotta love surprise good hair days!

065

Sweater: H&M

I’ve been having a wine/burgundy obsession ever since fall. Can you blame me. Also, I need more sweaters. I always need more sweaters.

060

Leggings: Topshop

Bought these years ago when I was at the Topshop in Manila. They’re still in great condition and are incredibly comfy and cute! Those ice skates could almost pull off being cute boots. For the record ice skating is the only winter activity that I don’t completely fail at.

058

Knitted headband: Forever 21

Scarf: Forever 21

Outdoor ice skating requires shit tons of layers. I’m obviously going to use it as an excuse to wear cute cozy accessories. I adore this headband because it kind of reminds me of a turban and that scarf is one of the warmest things I own. It’d be 100% awesome if it were an infinity scarf though.

063

After freezing my ass off on the ice for over 2 hours I needed to warm myself back up. Praise Jesus that Roji’s is within walking distance from Clinton Square! I tried the new cinnamon tea that they had and filled up on onigiri and cinnamon cookies. Their cinnamon tea might be one of my new favorites of all time and my favorite cookies complemented them very well. I love onigiri and desperately want to learn how to make it. I only order it when I’m starving, and then I remember how incredibly filing it is.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Downtown, Syracuse

Leave a Reply

