Minty Freshness

Finally landed myself a job interview this week! Hopefully I dressed well enough to impress.

What I Wore:

I almost risked the chance of showing up late because I couldn’t decide on what to wear. I didn’t want to over do it, but I still wanted to look good – and I figured I’d probably be doing something social later on.

Sheer tank top – H&M

Striped tank top – H&M

My top wasn’t THAT see-through. It was extremely sunny outside when I took this. I figured wearing stripes underneath would make the outfit a little more interesting.

Capris – H&M

Oh hey, look, an outfit that isn’t entirely from Forever 21 for once! I’m totally obsessed with these capri pants. I think I’m obsessed with the color mint in general.

Wedges – Aldo

I got these for Christmas from my parents, and I was pretty pumped about it. Idiot me forgot to waterproof them before a New Year’s party and wine got spilled on one of them. Luckily, it’s not noticeable from far away – but I know it’s there! Suede shoes are sooo difficult to take care of, but they’re so pretty!

Earrings – Forever 21

Nail polishes – Jade, Sally Hansan Insta-Dry. Silver, Essie.

Sorry I don’t know the exact names of these colors, I’m not home right now so I can’t look them up. It’s been awhile since I’ve done any nail art so I thought I’d do a simple french manicure. I cheated and used tape to create perfectly straight lines.

What I Ate:

After all of my employed friends got out of work, we headed over to B’ville Diner. I basically spent over half of my time in high school and past summers at this place. It’s the most diner-y diner that I’ve been to – they have jukeboxes! I forked over a couple of dollars for a burger and fries. Sadly, they didn’t draw the ketchup heart on my burger – that was all me.

5 Comments

Filed under Syracuse

5 responses to “Minty Freshness

  1. Nice outfit, I hope you get the job, too. I’m also in the process of looking for a summer job.

Leave a Reply

