Lazy Sundae

Sunny Sundays are the best kind of Sundays.

What I wore:

Dress – Forever 21

I can’t believe I’ve only had this blog for a little over a week now. It’s made me realize one thing so far – I own WAYYY too many clothes from Forever 21. I’ve shopped there since I was 13, and I became an employee there when I was about 18. You guys do the math. Not my fault they sell adorable and affordable clothes that I’m constantly surrounded by. Every other store I love is usually out of my price range. As soon as I get a job I’ll switch it up a bit.

Shoes – Vintage

I thrifted these beauties on Haight-Ashbury in San Francisco. I wish I could remember the name of the store. I need to visit the west coast again super soon!

Β  Β Β 

Both of these rings were birthday presents. The diamond ring (left) was my 18th birthday present from my parents. The infinity ring (right) is Tiffany & Co. and was given to me by my ex-boyfriend for my 20th birthday. They have lovely taste. πŸ™‚

Sometimes I can do things other than cat eye eyeliner. Β I think this counts as a purple smokey eye? I really need to learn some make-up lingo and other tricks. I also attempted a side braid. I have long hair, but it’s layered which makes it difficult to braid evenly. It just needs to grow out a bit longer.

What I ate/drank:

I grabbed a venti passion iced tea and head over to the park to sit out and read. It was a good choice until I almost melted in the sun.

After an hour and a half and another uneven tan later, I decided to head to the nearest air conditioned Starbucks for another refill. I drank and read in air conditioned peace.

Sometimes Denny’s likes to close their kitchen and only serve dessert. Luckily for me all I wanted was desert and it’s the build your own sundae was the only thing I could afford. 2 scoops of chocolate and strawberry, Oreo cookie pieces, hot fudge, and whipped cream. Dinner of champions.

1 Comment

Filed under Liverpool, Starbucks, Syracuse

One response to “Lazy Sundae

  1. love those vintage shoes.. I love going to the flea market every weekend to find vintage goodies! come check out my fashion/lifestyle blog – https://www.facebook.com/NeedleandFork

Leave a Reply

