Ladies Who Lunch

Had day time plans and stayed in this evening. That’s how non-nocturnal grown ups do it right?

What I wore:

I wear a variation of this outfit way too often. In fact, the last time I wore this outfit (changed up a few accessories of course), I went out to lunch with some lovely folks. That same day I had to give a mucho important presentation, which I kicked ass at. Dress for success, bitches!

Top – Forever 21

Skirt – Forever 21

Necklace – Banana Republic

I refer to this shirt as the Cruella de Vil shirt. (No dalmatians were harmed in the putting together of this outfit.)

Tights – Betsey Johnson

Shoes – Aldo

Betsey Johnson tights are super fun (and last forever!). Actually, Betsey Johnson anything is just super fun. These flats are fairly new but I’ve already ruined them a little. Being the klutz that I am, I tripped in the quad on my way to class one day and chipped off some leather on the left tip. This is why I can’t have nice things…

Earrings – Forever 21, or H&M?

I’m not much of an earring girl. I have a few go-to pairs. I feel like they never get noticed unless my hair is up. So, here’s one of the few moments where my earrings can have the spotlight. Oh and I thought my cat eye was better than usual today 🙂

Sunglasses – Ray Ban

I guess one of Flo’s co-workers gave her these for free. She made the mistake of letting me try them on. She never got them back. It’s alright though, she went out and bought a cooler pair that I’ll try not to borrow because she’ll probably never see those again either.

What I ate:

Flo took me out to lunch at Thai Flavor on Erie Blvd. This place used to be called Little Thai House. That’s how long my family’s been coming to this restaurant. If you’re in the area and want a cheap delish Thai lunch definitely stop by here. It cost about $10 for an appetizer, entree, and desert. I started off with dumplings filled with chicken and Taro root. I did have to trade a dumpling for one of my mom’s spring rolls.

Pad thai, why are you so wonderful? I always get it with shrimp, sometimes chicken. Today, they surprised me with both. I can never get sick of pad thai. Which is probably why I always order it whenever I’m at a Thai restaurant. I need to learn to be more adventurous. I’m sorry pad thai, but I need to order other foods. It’s not you, it’s just that I’ve become incredibly predictable with my food choices.

I chose vanilla ice cream for desert because there’s always room for ice cream. Always. And isn’t that one of the cutest plates you’ve ever seen?! My mom’s fried bananas came out on an identical one so I assume if you place them next to each other they look like yin and yang. Totes presh.

After lunch, Flo wanted to get some shopping done. She’s going on a vacation to the Philippines soon which means she’s stocking up on fun stuff to wear. I think I almost fell asleep in Macy’s after hour 3. Nothing an iced caramel macchiato can’t fix!

How many pictures can I possibly take of Starbucks caramel macchiatos? You don’t wanna know.

Fancy lunch dates, shopping trips, and Starbucks? Can I just please fast forward to my future adult life already? It is my ultimate goal in life to be one of those successful ladies who lunch, and lunch often, and look incredible while doing it.

I was one hundo percent serious about caramel macchiato photo shoots. This blog will probably be 1/3 pictures of caramel macchiatos.

I swear – this is the last one, for today at least.

Oh hey Audrey Hepburn, thought you might want some of my iced caramel macchiato with soy. You love it? I’m glad that we have so much in common because you’re basically my hero.

Annnd this is why I’m probably going to remain 150% single all summer. Possibly for the rest of eternity.

 

4 Comments

Filed under Downtown, Starbucks, Syracuse

4 responses to “Ladies Who Lunch

  1. Love the outfit, and the food looked delicious!

  2. I love the cat eye! Haha i need to work on mine… & that outfit is a really good ‘business casual’ style outfit, so perfect for lunch but also perfect for a presentation!

Leave a Reply

