Monday, fun day.

Today marks day 3 of my summer vacation and I’ve accomplished absolutely nothing other than hanging out with my friends, napping, and watching Netflix. I need a summer job ASAP (If anyone knows of anything, hook a girl up!). In order to have some type of a social life this summer I’m going to need some extra cash. But in the mean time, totes gonna take advantage of all this downtime.

What I wore:

Shirt – H&M

Shorts- DIY

Necklace – Banana Republic

That shirt also doubles as a dress on me. But I decided to tuck it into a pair of jorts today. Speaking of those jorts – they were an old pair of flared ripped jeans that I wore 24/7 in middle school. I finally realized that any type of jeans that aren’t skinny jeans look shitty on me and I didn’t want to spend any money on new shorts last summer. And voila! totes adorbs denim cut offs!

Purse – H&M

I thought I lost this purse months ago. Turns out, Flo borrowed and just never told me. It’s my only brown bag that isn’t gigantic and I bought it on sale. So glad that it’s finally back in my life.

Sandals – Aldo

These have been my trusty go-to summer sandals for 3 or 4 years. They’ve been through a 3 week vacation to the Philippines, all of my past summer jobs, drunken parties, etc. etc. And they’re still in perfect condition.

What I ate:

Being unemployed has its perks. Like sleeping in until noon and going on solo coffee dates. Today I went to my other fave Liverpool hang out, Cafe 407. If I’m not at Starbucks, you’ll probably find me here. I ordered an iced vanilla latte – but I forgot to ask for soy! I never forgot to ask for soy at starbucks but it slips my mind 74% of the time at every other cafe in the world! Despite me being a forgetful idiot, my latte was still pretty good. I almost forgot how yummy whole milk is.

P.S. I’m a bit lactose intolerant. Do you know what kind of foods/drinks are the best? The dairy kind! Not letting this little bump in the road stop me from devouring delicious delicious things though. But, whole milk is kinda pushing it. My tummy can only take so much abuse. Even if I wasn’t lactose intolerant, soy milk is totes delish.

P.S.S. Totally wasn’t listening to Call Me Maybe on repeat or anything…ok maybe I was. Sorry I’m not sorry. Geez.

I was supposed to be filling out job apps (I even grabbed one for Cafe 407. I figured hey, why not?) and get back on track to writing Act II of my play. I swore to myself that I was only going to check Tumblr for like 5 minutes. 5 minutes turned into an hour and a half. Woops…

After running errands and trying to figure out where to hang out, my lady friends and I wound up at Unique Tea House. I haven’t had bubble tea in months. I really need to address this issue – why the fuck isn’t there a bubble tea place on Elmwood?! I refuse to go all the way out to UB just to get my bubble tea fix. (Not having a car in Buffalo sucks by the way.) If anyone knows of a good bubble tea place that’s fairly close to Buffalo State College, pleasepleaseplease let me know. I’ll love you forever.Β This taro bubble milk black tea is EXACTLY what I needed. I’ve never been 100% sure what taro is (it’s like an asian plant or something right?) but I am 100% sure that it’s fucking delicious.

I don’t know how I’ve managed to survive every other Monday before this one. Why wasn’t I informed of Moe’s Mondays sooner?! I love burritos, I especially love cheap burritos. We specifically drove out to the one on Erie Blvd. because that one has some crazy futuristic soda machine with 29378983275 flavors. This place was poppin’. Seriously the line went out the door. There was a line out the door into the street because of mother fucking burritos! I love burritos but hot damn. We literally had to strategically save ourselves a table while standing in this mile long line. I never want to work that hard to sit in for a burrito ever again. But, the wait was totes worth it. I never get too fancy with my burritos. Just give me some rice, chicken, lettuce, an assortment of cheeses, and some sour cream and I’m good. Sure I had to pay an extra $1 just to get some queso on it- no regrets. That soda machine did not disappoint me by the way. There were way too many choices for me to handle. Sadly most of the drinks I wanted were empty so I settled for a cherry coke. The world needs more futuristic soda machines. Mondays just got a little bit better.

Leave a comment

Filed under Liverpool, Syracuse

Leave a Reply

